Deaducated Horror Challenge Day #18: Splatter Movies

image

When trying to figure out the splatter genre, I find myself accepting multiple definitions. The German splatter film is the most popular genre of the sub-genre. I have seen splatter films from all around the world though. I have American, Russian, German, and Italian splatter films in my collection. My favorite one, so far, is an Italian one that I just recently watched. Taeter City: City of Cannibals is an Italian release by Necrostorm. It is an amazing film that combines multiple genres. When you watch this, you will see some Japanese influence mixed with aspects of the cannibal film in a dystopian future. It has awesome gore effects that are non-stop throughout the film. This is not just a great splatter film, but a must own horror film for the fan of any genre.

Leave a Reply

