Deaducated Horror Challenge Day #14: Indie Film of the Year

image

I changed the category for day 14 to indie film because this site has great love for the indie filmmaker. So many of my categories were genre driven, that I figured I would take out the genre of which I had seen the least amount of examples. Therefore, I removed the snuff category from my list.

image

This means I get another chance to mention my favorite indie film of the year. Tantrum, directed by James Bell, is a true independent film. On a miniscule budget, this Michigan filmmaker, created a film that will truly blow your mind. It has a great soundtrack and amazing gore effects. It is well shot and conveys an art house feel that will make you want to re-watch it the second it is over. I reviewed it earlier this year. You can see my review here.

Leave a Reply

